(0) Cart
  • No products in the cart.

Restive Plaggona – Leaving The Body – NTK010 – LP



  1. A1 1:36
  2. A2 1:36
  3. A3 1:36
  4. A4 1:36
  5. B1 1:36
  6. B2 1:36
  7. B3 1:36


Restive Plaggona is the music project of the Corfu-based artist Dimitris Doukas –also producing under Matriarchy Roots, Leftina Osha and Plaggona-. After releasing a series of cassettes in different labels along 2016 and 2017 –including his own Several Minor Promises- “Leaving The Body” arrives as an electronic composition of beats and synthesizer bodies disguised as a sense of provocation and mystery. Each of the seven pieces offers more than a smattering of interesting textures separated by spans of great decline, but a master class of permutations in-between accompanying sounds, stretching rhythms and viscera-and- violence noises. Driven by a deeply expressive narrative, Restive Plaggona makes a strong statement about

his post-industrial vision adding technoid inclinations in a delightful dystopian world.

Photography: E.J. Marey and G. Demeny Edition & Design: Zosima
Release date: July 2017
Tracklist: A1 Beautiful Hands Around Neck A2 Vultures Than Worms

A3 Roses With Thorns For The One I Love A4 Undeserved Sorrow
B1 Leaving The Body
B2 Everything Tastes Like Blood

B3 Pinelli


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…