View cart “Maened Veyl – Body Count – DBLP + Poster – VEYL007” has been added to your cart.

Fss “Mmxx_ffs (album, Cassette)”“+sticker+download – VEYL013 – CASSETTE




A1 – outcross_141

A2 – fracas_147

A3 – airburst_134

A4 – tranquillity break_130

A5 – avens_105

B1 – black mat_143

B2 – MWP1B_115

B3 – meltglass_127

B4 – free radical_119

The mostly anonymous producer FSS joins Veyl with ‘MMXX_FFS’, a collection of nine raw, mangled numbers that manage to make lo-fi sound hi-fi. Built in moments stolen from working with DIY punk bands and artists producing for Warp, UNO, True Panther, Lucky Me and Tri Angle…. Originally from New Mexico, now living in London, with NYC on the horizon, FSS is no newcomer, and this isn’t your usual debut. Inspired by a need to release the rage and disillusionment brought on by the extreme shit show the world has become, the writing of ‘MMXX_FSS’ — “it’s nearly 2020, for fuck’s sake” — doubled as a cathartic process for the artist, providing much-needed relief from the constant struggle of living on this planet. Urged to push into the wild and off the beaten path, the record’s sound is filtered through an ongoing battle with tinnitus, a heavy fascination with distortion, and a treasure of inspired electronics. Memories of clear, bright landscapes play like loops, bombarded with the shock and suffering of urban action. Based on the constantly vacillating reality between moments of familial bliss to existential terror in white hot flashes, ‘MMXX_FFS’ is a snapshot of this process. Generating more. FSS’ debut is out this December on cassette and digital, as always featuring artwork by Tomaso Lisca.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…