(0) Cart
  • No products in the cart.

Dark Division – CMBR – HT003 – DB12″



  1. a1 Cold Spot 1:41
  2. a2 Wmap Holes 1:25
  3. b1 Anisotropy Of The Void 1:44
  4. b2 Anisotropy Of The Void (PRG_M Tritone Paradox_remix) 1:48
  5. c1 Isotropic Radiation 1:30
  6. c2 Isotropic Radiation (Matter Flyby Effect_remix) 1:34
  7. d1 Planck 1:32
  8. d2 Firas 1:52
Available 03.12.2018

One year after his debut, the label Hidden Tapes is proud and pleased to present CMBM “cosmic microwave background radiation” by Dark Division, a 2×12” inch gatefold in stores on 12 November: a techno experimental project that range from ambient dimensions to more dark and industrial techno. The release features 8 new tracks including 2 astonishing remixes.

In this new release Dark Division reaches a more abstract dimension with emerging cosmical and spacial feelings, swirling and deep sounds obtained with dark pads, disruptive deep basses, with ever present echoes and focused distortions: the entire projects sound pleasant and challenging.
It’s a small journey, lasting 8 tracks, that envision a unique point of view on the scientific theory about multi-universes. His primary and essential sounds blend with other rhythmic elements. The result are rich dynamics and a unique metric structure. It takes multiple listenings to discover a complex blend of sonic fluxes.

On each record there’s a remix: the first one features PRG-M, and the second features Matter. Both artists enhance Dark Division’s music making this double vinyl an extremely interesting release


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…